Which banks will accept e-tax under sec 194IA in Pune or are aware of the procedure?

Answer this question

  • Which banks will accept e-tax under sec 194IA in Pune or are aware of the procedure?


Answer #1 | 17/12 2013 05:17
Any bank authorised to accept income tax collections on behalf of Government of India will accept e-tax calculated as per Sec. 194 i A. Please note this is the section for deducting TDS by the buyer of the flat. He is expected to deduct 1% of the registered sale value of the flat (if the consideration is in excess of Rs. 50 lacs.) and pay it into Government Account. He does not need a TAN for this purpose. Simple PAN of the buyer will serve the purpose. There is a special challan form also prescribed for this purpose. You may contact State Bank of India/ICICI Bank/HDFC Bank/Axis Bank for this purpose.
Answer #2 | 17/12 2013 08:14
The below listed banks are authorised banks that accept E-Tax. They accept all types of Income Tax payments including TDS on Sale of Immovable property. 1. Axis Bank 2. State Bank of India 3. Punjab National Bank 4. Indian Overseas Bank 5. Canara Bank 6. Indian Bank 7. Bank of India 8. Corporation Bank 9. State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur 10. State Bank of Travancore 11. State Bank of Indore 12. Vijaya Bank 13. HDFC Bank 14. Oriental Bank of Commerce 15. State Bank of Patiala 16. Bank of Baroda 17. IDBI Bank 18. State Bank of Mysore 19. Bank of Maharashtra 20. State Bank of Hyderabad 21. State Bank of Saurashtra 22. Union Bank of India 23. Allahabad Bank 24. Dena Bank 25. Syndicate Bank 26. ICICI Bank
Answer #3 | 19/12 2013 06:23
There are total 30 Banks which are authorized by Income Tax Department for online collection and for depositing tax you have to fill Form 26QB for Payment of TDS on Sale of Property and you will require PAN Number, Address of Both Buyer and Seller of Property For rate of TDS on property

Possible answer