FIND THE ANSWERS

Is oatmeal gluten free?

Answer this question

  • Is oatmeal gluten free?


Answers

Answer #1 | 28/12 2013 21:59
The only way to be 100% certain is to buy a brand that is gluten free certified. There are quite a few out there, but sadly, Quaker is not one of them. The website below has a pretty good list though, as well as some info about oatmeal and celiac diets, and what other grains are gluten free.
Positive: 100 %
Answer #2 | 28/12 2013 22:16
I don't think so and I don't think is rice either .Less than wheat maybe but not free .
Positive: 100 %
Answer #3 | 31/12 2013 13:16
Some oatmeal is and others isn't. You need to look for oatmeal that is gluten free certified.
Positive: 100 %
Answer #4 | 28/12 2013 22:45
It depends on how it is processed. Uncontaminated pure oats is gluten free, but that does NOT mean all people with gluten allergies can safely consume it. There are special cases where people with celiac disease cannot eat them in any amount. You need to consult with your doctor about it.
Answer #5 | 29/12 2013 08:35
Make sure you are not buying the over processed packages. Those usually contain wheat flour. Since there are so many people avoiding glutin for various dietary restrictions most package are labeled glutin free or will say contains wheat. Brown rive is also glutin free but barley isn't.
Positive: 0 %

Possible answer