is an egg a vegetarian food?

Answer this question

  • is an egg a vegetarian food?


Answer #1 | 25/02 2013 06:28
in india egg ianot most of people sp in north india eats egg..coz if u go to other country..they put egg almonst in every bread,chocolate,cake,cookies, ice cream..i have seen many people of my hubby's office they dont eat meat bt they eat foreign country they consider eggs as vegetarian..if u say vegitarian in New Zealand they will never give u milk,yoghut,paneer,cheese..coz those are considered as animal products..and in india those r veg..
Positive: 100 %
Answer #2 | 25/02 2013 05:41
Its a Non Veg food only.Whenever you buy any chocolates which contains egg are always in red dot.
Positive: 100 %
Answer #3 | 25/02 2013 21:54
Egg is non vegetarian food
Positive: 100 %
Answer #4 | 25/02 2013 13:01
depends. some vegetarians I know won't eat eggs, or dairy. Some will. depends on how much of a "Vegetarian" you want to be. (some vegetarians won't eat any animal products like eggs, cheese, mayonnaise, some vegetarians just won't eat animal parts like meat, or gummy bears) And a note to H2O rennet is in most types of cheese
Positive: 100 %
Answer #5 | 27/02 2013 20:14
Jayshree Gandhi the question is not related your name lol Broiler chicken eggs are veg because it lays eggs by injecting injection ( artificial embryo) not that much energy present in that. Country chicken lays eggs by roasters ( male hen) it has rich nutrients. Doubt cleared or still..............
Positive: 100 %
Answer #6 | 01/03 2013 04:12
In India it is definetly a Non-Veg but outside almost all of he other countries consider hem as veg since, Egg comes from Chicken, Chicken feeds on grains, so when Milk is considered as veg, so Egg has to be veg too. According to us.
Positive: 100 %
Answer #7 | 28/02 2013 03:14
Egg is not a Vegetarian Food. Because if it is right then , why our parents avoid us to eat egg in Navratras Festival. why egg is not available at Holy place ?
Answer #8 | 25/02 2013 05:36
Its non-veg, that's why when you buy a cake with egg has a brown mark on the back of the packet.
Answer #9 | 25/02 2013 05:32
No; as it is coming with no killing people say it is vegeterian like milk. Many vegetarians don't even drink milk. But the egg do its work what a nonvegeterian food do. While eating food if you suspect then don't eat.

Possible answer

Login to your account
Create new account