in MTG: "Circu, Dimir Lobotomist" which will go on stack first?

Answer this question

  • in MTG: "Circu, Dimir Lobotomist" which will go on stack first?


Answer #1 | 23/12 2013 01:58
Because Circu is triggering from the casting, his trigger goes above it on the stack, and his trigger will therefore resolve first. A> Circu's triggers will resolve first and remove two cards, before Glimpse the Unthinkable resolves. B> Circu's trigger goes above Memory Lapse on the stack. It resolves first, removing one card, then Memory Lapse resolves and places the countered spell on top of the owner's library.
Positive: 100 %
Answer #2 | 23/12 2013 06:35
Think about it like this - you cast Glimpse, so it goes on the stack. Then you actually have two triggers from Circu - 1 for casting a blue spell and one for casting a black spell. Doesn't really make much difference if you are playing one opponent, but could if you are playing more than one as you could target different opponents. You can add those on the stack in any order you choose. Stack resolves from top to bottom, so either the black trigger or the blue trigger will go first and an opponent will mill a card. Then the other trigger, with another mill, then the Glimpse effect will trigger, milling for 10. This gets fun playing against multiple opponents especially if they have control decks, as you could mill a card they want to cast, such as counter spell. In the second scenario, you will mill a card first, then the Memory Lapse will resolve, placing the creature back on top.
Positive: 100 %

Possible answer