FIND THE ANSWERS

If I restore my computer what will I lose?

Answer this question

  • If I restore my computer what will I lose?


Answers

Answer #1 | 30/12 2013 06:07
Check the Samsung explanation of the different restore options. Windows files are the files that belong to the windows system NOT files that you saved. http://www.samsung.com/us/support/howtoguide/N0000136/4124/25954/N/1/D//
Positive: 100 %
Answer #2 | 30/12 2013 05:17
a back up is always a good idea but only your windows files will be restored. it usually restores from your last good start up date
Positive: 100 %
Answer #3 | 30/12 2013 05:29
normal restore will bring the pc back to the start ponit, as the pc was from the start. so you will overwrite the drive c. I advice you to repair the pc or bavkup your data regards
Positive: 50 %
Answer #4 | 02/01 2014 05:48
"Windows File" means Windows Applications that are already installed while installing the OS i.e. Windows (basic system configuration). If you didn't changed your system restoring point in past then it will restore the basic system configuration. You may loose your data and software that you installed later if you didn't took backup of them. If all the things are fine then go for system restore. If you don't want to face same issue in future then install Deep Freeze restore software which will help you to keep your original system configuration as it is.
Positive: 50 %
Answer #5 | 30/12 2013 05:28
Create a restore point first of all. suppose you had created a restore point on yesterday date(29-12-2013) then you restore it on 30-12-2013, now normally you would get your computer how it was on 29-12-2013 if you restore your computer on the date 29-12-2013, you may lost your work that you done on 30-12-2013, and your system will be how it was on 29th-12-2013 other unknown data loss not known in my knowledge. but it is better if you have a back up every time for your imp files
Positive: 0 %
Answer #6 | 30/12 2013 05:27
Restore does not alter your basic settings so you can do them knowing that it has only made minor alterations but I would back my files up first to be on the safe side.
Positive: 0 %

Possible answer