Who won the Jim Thorpe Award in 1999?

Answer this question

  • Who won the Jim Thorpe Award in 1999?


Jim Thorpe Award; Awarded for: the top defensive back in college football: Country: United States: Presented by: Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame: First awarded
Read more
Positive: 53 %
Jim Thorpe Award Winners. Sports Reference; Baseball; Football; Basketball; Hockey ... 1999: Tyrone Carter* Minnesota: 1998: Antoine Winfield* Ohio State ...
Read more
Positive: 50 %

More resources

The Thorp Award, which goes to the outstanding high school football player in Nassau County, is presented annually by Newsday in memory of Tom Thorp of ...
Read more
Positive: 53 %
... The Jim Thorpe All-Around Award is ... His natural ability and versatility took him to the 1912 Olympic Games in Stockholm where he won ... 1999 Tomas ...
Read more
Positive: 48 %
... Four Big Ten standouts were named to the watch list for the Jim Thorpe Award, given annually to the nations best defensive back. ...
Read more
Positive: 34 %
... Thorpe won eight of the 15 individual events comprising the ... In 1999, the Associated Press ... the Jim Thorpe Association established an award with ...
Read more
Positive: 11 %

Show more results

Login to your account
Create new account