What are the lower two chambers of the heart called?

Answer this question

  • What are the lower two chambers of the heart called?


A normal heart has two upper and two lower chambers. The upper chambers, the right and left atria, receive incoming blood. The lower chambers, ...
Read more
Positive: 68 %
The heart has four chambers, two upper atria, the receiving chambers, and two lower ventricles, ... there are only two audible heart sounds, called S1 and S2.
Read more
Positive: 65 %

More resources

A coating of fluid separates the two layers of membrane, letting the heart move as it beats. ... and the lower chambers are called the left and right ...
Read more
Positive: 68 %
This style of two houses is called ... but the lower house can ultimately prevail if the two houses ... was officially divided in two chambers ...
Read more
Positive: 63 %
Holes in the heart are ... the heart's two upper chambers is called an ... the heart's two lower chambers is called a ...
Read more
Positive: 49 %
Introduction to the Heart Chambers of the Heart The heart is ... The two superior chambers are the atria ... by horizontal ridges called the ...
Read more
Positive: 26 %

Show more results

Login to your account
Create new account