Is there a catch to this card? (MTG)?

Answer this question

  • Is there a catch to this card? (MTG)?


Answer #1 | 22/12 2013 22:33
The enchantment only returns at the end of the turn, so if you kill the creature twice in one turn, it's gone for good. You can also just destroy the enchantment directly. Those are the two main ways of dealing with it.
Positive: 56 %
Answer #2 | 23/12 2013 05:04
In addition, the aura's effects only work when the creature is sent to the graveyard, so if you exile the creature, return the creature to their hand, or make them put the creature back into their Library, it won't work and the aura stays in the graveyard.
Positive: 50 %
Answer #3 | 23/12 2013 11:04
Or even you could counter the aura before it resolves to also have it go into the graveyard.
Positive: 30 %

Possible answer

Three cards in particular catch my eye: ... but there’s an even more dubious combo out there: [mtg_card]Maw of the Obzedat[/mtg_card], [mtg_card] ...
Read more
Positive: 56 %
Isn't this cheating? (MTG Pro tour) ... This right there is cheating. He picked up the card while it was already on the field and put it ... It's a catch ...
Read more
Positive: 51 %
Trading Card Database. Card Name and Keyword Search ? Card Name. Card Text ... Card Illustrator? Looking for a card with art by a particular artist?
Read more
Positive: 37 %
Catch // Release from Dragon's Maze MTG Set. ... would there be *time* in between each card’s effect to ultimate ... Just cast the Catch part of the card
Read more
Positive: 14 %

Show more results