Is there a catch to this card? (MTG)?

Answer this question

  • Is there a catch to this card? (MTG)?


Answer #1 | 22/12 2013 22:33
The enchantment only returns at the end of the turn, so if you kill the creature twice in one turn, it's gone for good. You can also just destroy the enchantment directly. Those are the two main ways of dealing with it.
Positive: 56 %
Answer #2 | 23/12 2013 05:04
In addition, the aura's effects only work when the creature is sent to the graveyard, so if you exile the creature, return the creature to their hand, or make them put the creature back into their Library, it won't work and the aura stays in the graveyard.
Positive: 50 %
Answer #3 | 23/12 2013 11:04
Or even you could counter the aura before it resolves to also have it go into the graveyard.
Positive: 30 %

Possible answer

Sudden Spoiling. Discussion; Language | ... this card is such a catch-all that its ... Magic: The Gathering Online Settings ...
Read more
Positive: 56 %
Ways to Play Magic Online | ... like regular Magic cards, including mana symbols. There is no way to ... to the "Only MTG cards" you can ...
Read more
Positive: 51 %
Magic: The Gathering rules. ... a deck must have a mimimum of 60 cards; there is no maximum deck size, ... Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules
Read more
Positive: 37 %
Magic: The Gathering core sets, ... enabling them to catch up on the base game with cards that, ... there was some dissatisfaction with the Fifth Edition ...
Read more
Positive: 14 %

Show more results