How are dwarf planets recognized?

Answer this question

  • How are dwarf planets recognized?


The first five recognized dwarf planets (from top left): Ceres as seen from the Dawn spacecraft. ... A "dwarf planet" is a celestial body that (a) ...
Read more
Positive: 64 %
According to the International Astronomical Union, which sets definitions for planetary science, a dwarf planet is a celestial body that:
Read more
Positive: 61 %

More resources

Ceres and Pluto are known to be dwarf planets through direct observation. Eris is recognized as a dwarf planet because it is more massive than Pluto ...
Read more
Positive: 64 %
Dwarf Planets. Satellites; Asteroids; Comets; Info; Dwarf Planets. There are five recognized Dwarf Planets in our Solar System (Ceres , Pluto, Haumea ...
Read more
Positive: 59 %
The first five recognized dwarf planets are: Ceres | Pluto | Eris | Haumea | Makemake. ... Days on dwarf planets vary. One day on dwarf planet Ceres, ...
Read more
Positive: 45 %
... extrasolar dwarf planets do exist. Serendi pod ous 13:34, 22 January 2012 (UTC) Don't shoot the messenger, I'm just calling it as I see it.
Read more
Positive: 22 %

Show more results

Login to your account
Create new account